Go Down

Topic: Using the Loop function (Read 529 times) previous topic - next topic

SohanP

I am new to Arduino programing and I have attempted to create my first project but I have encountered a few issues. For your understand here is what I want the out come of my project to be: When the photocell detects light, I want the motor to spin clockwise for 10000 milliseconds and then completely stop spinning and wait for when the photocell detects no light and when it does, I want it to spin counter-clockwise for 10000 milliseconds and then completely stop spinning. These commands should be in a loop so that the 2 different outcomes occur when the photocell changes from detecting light to not.

With what I have written to far, the motor just keeps spinning one way with small pauses every 10000 milliseconds and doesn't stop unless it detects light. When it does detect light, it spins in the opposite direction and continues to spin in the opposite direction with small pauses until it doesn't detect light anymore. When it doesn't detect light anymore, it just goes back to spinning the other way with small pauses.

I need help with any necessary steps needed to get from where I am to where I want to be. Thank you.

(My code)

/*

*/
int In1 = 7;
int In2 = 8;
int ENA = 5;
int SPEED = 255;
int Photocell = A1;
int analogValue = 0;

void setup() {
    pinMode(In1, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(In2, OUTPUT);
    pinMode(ENA, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
    analogValue = analogRead(Photocell);
    if(analogValue >= 50){

digitalWrite(In1, HIGH);
    digitalWrite(In2, LOW);
    delay(10000);
    digitalWrite(In1, LOW);
    digitalWrite(In2, LOW);
    analogWrite(ENA, SPEED);
    }
    if(analogValue < 50){

digitalWrite(In1, LOW);
    digitalWrite(In2, HIGH);
    delay(10000);
    digitalWrite(In1, LOW);
    digitalWrite(In2, LOW);
    analogWrite(ENA, SPEED);
    }
    delay(200);
    digitalWrite(In1, LOW);
    digitalWrite(In2, LOW);
}

sterretje