Go Down

Topic: [SOLVED] Helpppp noob here pleaseee.....Power supply in servo motor. (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

Run_piggy

im using an arduino mega connected to a arduino sensor shield ver.2 and planning to  use it to control 19 servo motors. 10 Mg995 and 9 sg90 servo motors.. now i tried connecting it to a power source which has 6 volts according to my multimeter. but somehow they started jittering. can somebody help me find what is the problem?? also i tried measuring its supply while connected and it gave off 2v reading. why did it turn into 2v from 6v?? thanks
My code goal is just to position each of them at 90 degrees.

Code: [Select]
[// Include servo library
#include <Servo.h>
// Creating servo objects
// left and right is with respect to looking at the robot from the back
Servo Neck;
Servo Left_Shoulder1;
Servo Left_Shoulder2;
Servo Left_Palm;
Servo Left_Hip1;
Servo Left_Hip2;
Servo Left_Hip3;
Servo Left_Knee;
Servo Left_Foot1;
Servo Left_Foot2;
Servo Right_Shoulder1;
Servo Right_Shoulder2;
Servo Right_Palm;
Servo Right_Hip1;
Servo Right_Hip2;
Servo Right_Hip3;
Servo Right_Knee;
Servo Right_Foot1;
Servo Right_Foot2;

// Setting neutral position values for each motor
// neutral position is with feet flat pointing straight outwards
// with hips also straight and with both hands pointing down
// change the value below so that your robot is in neutral position
int NeckPos = 90;
int Left_Shoulder1Pos = 90;
int Left_Shoulder2Pos = 90;
int Left_PalmPos = 90;
int Left_Hip1Pos = 90;
int Left_Hip2Pos = 90;
int Left_Hip3Pos = 90;
int Left_KneePos = 90;
int Left_Foot1Pos = 90;
int Left_Foot2Pos = 90;
int Right_Shoulder1Pos = 90;
int Right_Shoulder2Pos = 90;
int Right_PalmPos = 90;
int Right_Hip1Pos = 90;
int Right_Hip2Pos = 90;
int Right_Hip3Pos = 90;
int Right_KneePos = 90;
int Right_Foot1Pos = 90;
int Right_Foot2Pos = 90;
void setup()
{
  //setting output for motors
  Neck.attach(25);
  Left_Shoulder1.attach(32);
  Left_Shoulder2.attach(30);