usbasp windows 10 no com port?

I am new to the Arduino environment. I can not get Arduino 1.8.5 to talk to my Arduino PRO through a USBasp device. I have defined my board as a "Arduino PRO or PRO mini", my processor as "ATmega328P
(5V, 16MHZ)" , my programmer as "USBasp". I have tried two USBasp programmers, one is an old LC Technology V2.0, the other is a new "Atomic Market USBasp AVR Programming Device". They both seem to NOT work the same way. I am using the 10 pin to 6 pin converter plugged into a 6 pin header on the Arduino Pro. When I compile and try to download I get the following messages:

Arduino: 1.8.5 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Pro or Pro Mini, ATmega328P (5V, 16 MHz)"

Sketch uses 928 bytes (3%) of program storage space. Maximum is 30720 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\.\COM1": The system cannot find the file specified.

Problem uploading to board. See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

The Device Manager reports the USBasp as a "libusb-win32 devices" "USBasp"
Device Type libusb-win32 devices
I am using the drivers from www.fischl.de as defined by Atomic Market.
The USBasp device reports "The device is working properly."

The Arduino PRO does light up when everything is plugged in.

It appears that I can not communicate at all with the Arduino PRO.
The "Port" option under "Tools" is grayed out.
Design Manager does report the USBasp Properties, Location as Port_#0001.Hub_#0001.
I don't know if this "Port" is the same as or similar to a COM Port?

Any assistance would be greatly appriciated.

ArduToys:
and try to download