Some help Please

I am a teacher in Florida USA and I would love to teach with with this board and micro, but the cost is more then I can do as we have little to no cash for this and what I do have ( basic stamp ) i have payed for it myself. If anyone could help that would be very nice.

William, I think you would find lowest available (AFAIK) prices on Arduino boards and starter sets at my site: http://yourduino.com.

Please email me directly and I can try to help with lower costs for Educational institution.

Regards, Terry King
On The Red Sea
terry@yourduino.com

Terry,

I was just looking at your site and I am intrigued. You do seem to have the best prices on the market for Arduino related stuff. Your prices seem too good though. How can you sell for such low prices?

I ask, because I too teach with Arduino and I'm always looking for ways to get things for lower prices. And while I don't want to offend you, when things on the internet seem too good to be true they usually are. It would make it much easier to order from you if I had some idea how you could sell stuff for in some cases less than half what most other companies charge.

Thanks,
Steve Dickie
Divine Child High School
electronics.flosscience.com

Wow. Good question!

Basically, I was looking for good prices like you, and it evolved into this...

The enabler was that I had lived in Shenzhen China where all this stuff really comes from, and I have a good friend, Jun Peng who is there now. He was at a point where he wanted to try a different job and we started up this company that you see.. I did the Web / Store stuff... Take a look at http://arduino-direct.com/sunshop/index.php?l=page_view&p=about_us for the story...