Go Down

Topic: Arduino and LabJack interface  (Read 403 times) previous topic - next topic

Guatomallin

Hi All,

I'm a newbie here. I am trying to control a few solenoid valves for one of my grad school projects. I'm wondering if its possible to use my Arduino Uno R3 to control a LabJack power switching board I got for my solenoid valves. I am already using the Arduino board for the same project, and it seems a bit excessive to get a dedicated LabJack component to interface with the power switching board.

Thanks!

Delta_G

Got a link to the thing you want to know if Arduino can control?
|| | ||| | || | ||  ~Woodstock

Please do not PM with technical questions or comments.  Keep Arduino stuff out on the boards where it belongs.

Guatomallin

Yup!

https://labjack.com/accessories/ps12dc-power-switching-board

I know it can happen, but I need to know if I can do this specifically with an UNO.

steve_mcdonald

There's a pdf that specifically describes the Arduino interface to  a UNO- here:
https://labjack.com/sites/default/files/2014/05/LabJack-PS12DC-Datasheet-052014.pdf

Guatomallin

Awesome!

Thanks you!

Is it possible to control two Arduino boards with the same Matlab code simultaneously? Should I expect any problems?

Thanks Again

steve_mcdonald

Could you describe what you are wanting to achieve?  The same code could be installed in many arduino, but what is the arrangement you have in mind?

Guatomallin

I also posted in the project guidance forum.

I need to deliver an odor via a pump to a receptacle and begin recording from my IR sensors at the same time.  I am using an Uno to control the IR sensors, this takes 3 out of the 14 digital IO pins in my Uno. I use Matlab to control the board and record the resulting data.