Go Down

Topic: Button Programming Help (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

CBatty

I'm a NOOB to Arduino code, and need some help. I made a 3d printed mood lamp. The button switches between "playlists" in one sketch (titled This_sketch_works), but I don't know how to get it to work in another sketch (This_sketch_doesnt_work). Can anyone help?

PaulS

Code: [Select]
const TProgmemRGBGradientPalettePtr gGradientPalettes[] = {
  Sunset_Real_gp,
  es_rivendell_15_gp,
  es_ocean_breeze_036_gp,
  rgi_15_gp,
  retro2_16_gp,
  Analogous_1_gp,
  es_pinksplash_08_gp,
  Coral_reef_gp,
  es_ocean_breeze_068_gp,
  es_pinksplash_07_gp,
  es_vintage_01_gp,
  departure_gp,
  es_landscape_64_gp,
  es_landscape_33_gp,
  rainbowsherbet_gp,
  gr65_hult_gp,
  gr64_hult_gp,
  GMT_drywet_gp,
  ib_jul01_gp,
  es_vintage_57_gp,
  ib15_gp,
  Fuschia_7_gp,
  es_emerald_dragon_08_gp,
  lava_gp,
  fire_gp,
  Colorfull_gp,
  Magenta_Evening_gp,
  Pink_Purple_gp,
  es_autumn_19_gp,
  BlacK_Blue_Magenta_White_gp,
  BlacK_Magenta_Red_gp,
  BlacK_Red_Magenta_Yellow_gp,
  Blue_Cyan_Yellow_gp };

Just how big is that array? What Arduino are you trying to run this code on?

Where, in the code that doesn't work, do you actually read the state of the pin that the button is sewn onto?
The art of getting good answers lies in asking good questions.

CBatty

Again,  sorry for being a NOOB

I'm not clear how to answer the question about the size of the array.

Im using an arduino nano,  and I know that either sketch uses no more than 34% off the memory inn the nano.

The sketch that doesn't work with the button plays fine, one playlist after another for 10 seconds each. I just need to have it work with a button on D2 on the nano.

The sketch that does work does go thru one "playlist" info a loop until I press the button to change the playlist. I prefer three look of the other sketch.

CBatty

Sorry for grammar / spelling errors as I replied on my cell phone which tried to autocorrect things

PaulS