Go Down

Topic: communication with Pure Data and a relay (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

Mimit7

Hi! I'm new in Arduino's world and I have a lot of problems that I'd like you to help me.

The thing is, I'm working with 4 ultrasonic sensors and a relay. I need to send the numbers of the sensors to pure data to make some audio process. Now about the relay, I need it to be activated when the 4 sensors are giving numbers under 10, but just for 800milliseconds because I'm using 220v and the components may break.

I have tried with so many codes, but as I don't understand the logic of Arduino, I can't change anything without making the code fall.

A code that was almost useful is one that I got from this forum, I'll put it in this question if you want some guide to know what I'm looking for.

#include <Boards.h>
#include <Firmata.h>
#include <FirmataConstants.h>
#include <FirmataDefines.h>
#include <FirmataMarshaller.h>
#include <FirmataParser.h>
#include <NewPing.h>       // https://bitbucket.org/teckel12/arduino-new-ping/downloads
#define SONAR_NUM       2   // Number or sensors.
#define PING_INTERVAL  33   // Milliseconds between sensor pings (29ms is about the min to avoid cross-sensor echo).
#define TRIGGER_PIN1    1   // Arduino pin tied to trigger pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define TRIGGER_PIN2    3   // Arduino pin tied to trigger pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define ECHO_PIN1       2   // Arduino pin tied to echo pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define ECHO_PIN2       4   // Arduino pin tied to echo pin on the ultrasonic sensor.
#define MAX_DISTANCE  300   // Maximum distance we want to ping for (in centimeters). Maximum sensor distance is rated at 400-500cm.
#define RELE            9   // Salida para el relevador

unsigned long pingTimer[SONAR_NUM]; // Holds the times when the next ping should happen for each sensor.
unsigned long tstart;
unsigned int cm[SONAR_NUM];         // Where the ping distances are stored.
unsigned int Menor;