Go Down

Topic: I can't make working non inverting op amp (Read 307 times) previous topic - next topic

Intech0921

Jun 19, 2019, 11:31 am Last Edit: Jun 19, 2019, 11:34 am by Intech0921
Hello!

I need to use non inverting op amp in my project. I'm complete beginner and I've never used any op amp before. I didn't get expected results from op amp in a project so I decided to build simplest schematics I can think of so I could test it. Unfortunately, it still doesn't work. I need help, I really cannot understand what I'm doing wrong.

So I used parts I had in home:
-op amp lm2902n data sheet
-22k resistor
-12k resistors
-arduino uno

I made it that way:
schematics

Here is how I understand this:
Arduino sends 3.3V signal to op amp plus input. Op amp is powered by 9V battery. I connect one 22k resistor between minus input and output and three 12k resistors to the ground. So I think I should get output voltage of V2 = V1(1+22/36) = 4,5V. That signal is send to arduino analog input which should give me number close to 1000 as 1023 is 5V. I however get something around 60 and op amp is getting hot.

I ask for help with understanding what I'm doing wrong.

wvmarle

That's not a schematic, that's a prime example of how useless a Fritzing style wire diagram is for showing circuits.
Quality of answers is related to the quality of questions. Good questions will get good answers. Useless answers are a sign of a poor question.

Intech0921

Yes, sorry I didn't give you normal schematics but my problem is that I can't get any schematics to work and I think I may be connecting wires wrong way. I just wanted to show how I connected it and I thought that fritzing is more readable than picture.

But if you prefer regular schematics I tried to make it and this is what I got:
schematics