Go Down

Topic: Flight Computer for logging and transitting data (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

StoerOsterried

Good Day,

I am from Germany and 17 years old. I have some experience with Arduino and more with CAD.

I am searching for People with whom I can build and develop a Computer that takes all sorts of measurements of an Object (Like a Rocket, Car, Airplane, Drone or other things) and logs than on an SD Card and is also able to transmit them to a Ground station.

Also, a Sensor Board would be cool, that you just connect to you're Arduino Projekt and have all kinds of Sensors. So you don't need to connect sensors and worry if you have done something wrong. And of course, you have all Senors quickly available. (It could very similar, just without an Arduino and Beattie)

An Example would look like this:

It should be able to do this:

-Arduino Mega, Due or Nano (((((teensy)))))
-Takes IMU data for Acceleration, Orientation...
-Takes track of pressure for hight measurements
-Temperature and other Air measurements
-Light Sensor
-IR Sensor
-Sound sensor
-Can drive Servos and maybe Motors
-small Display for output
-Has multiple output power source to ignite the Rocket for example or deploy parachutes
-LED´s and Buzzers of Course
-For transmitting data a LoRa module
-SD Card for saving the files
-Buttons to control
-Batteriepack

Of course, can always delete some Sensor (Functions) or add some.

I know this seems a lot and will take its time to develop. But I think if we all do a bit we can achieve this.

If you are interested in working with me or if you have some suggestions, please Contact me under this Post or by Email (jonah.osterried@gmail.com)

with regards,

Your
Jonah Osterried

winginit

Sounds like a worthwhile project.

Are you familiar with ArduPilot: http://ardupilot.org/

It started out on Arduinos but has since graduated to higher capacity flight computers (though still very much with an Arduino flavour).