Go Down

Topic: How to connect multiple sensors to one input (Read 217 times) previous topic - next topic

Fwafy

Hi everyone,

I'm still new to arduino but I am working with my high-school students to create a project for an event. We want to make a sensor that reads pH and Temperature. We are using this project:

https://create.arduino.cc/projecthub/safepools-ph/safepools-ph-408029?f=1

I have all the equipment already, but I don't understand how there are multiple wires going to one input. For now, I am simply connecting wires by twisting them, but I want to make sure I am on the right track with this. Is there any other way I can connect the wires? The project doesn't show them using a breadboard for this matter.

Thanks for any help in advance!

Paul_KD7HB

Obviously the Fritzing diagram is wrong, but the text is correct. Go by the text!!!

Paul

raschemmel

but I don't understand how there are multiple wires going to one input. For now, I am simply connecting wires by twisting them, but I want to make sure I am on the right track with this. Is there any other way I can connect the wires? The project doesn't show them using a breadboard for this matter.
What does your experience/knowledge of arduino (or any other analog input for that matter) tell you about
connecting two different analog input signals to the SAME input pin ?

Does the fact that you found it on line suggest to you that it should be correct ?
if so, then you are sadly mistaken. The fact that you found it online in no way implies that it is correct.
You must proofread everything you find on line. If , after reviewing the wiring shown in an online post,
it makes sense to you , then proceed. Obviously, you cannot connect two different analog sensors to the
same input because for one thing they are different kinds of sensors, one is temp, one is Ph.
Had they both been identical TMP36 temp sensors it would still be technically wrong but functionally, it