Powering a DC airplane motor with 120VAC

I am interested in powering an 1800 watt airplane DC motor with 120VAC at <15 amps, so basically straight from the wall.
How do I deal with the ESC and possibility of hitting 60 amps with the motor?
What else should I look into?
This is the motor I am interested in

Thanks for the help

Look for somebody who can hinder you in your attempt to do so !

Larson1408:
I am interested in powering an 1800 watt airplane DC motor with 120VAC at <15 amps, so basically straight from the wall.

DON'T

Someone will get hurt, perhaps badly.

Or a fire will start.

Learn the difference between AC and DC and learn how electric motors work.

...R

You can't power a DC motor "basically straight from the wall".

You could use a power supply to provide the DC needed. Something like 24V 80A should work for that motor. E.g. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32998802235.html?

Steve

I am an aerospace engineer, so I understand the basics of ac and dc.
And I know it cant be powered straight from wall. What i am asking is are there products to convert ac to dc that could handle this 80A motor

slipstick:
You can't power a DC motor "basically straight from the wall".

You could use a power supply to provide the DC needed. Something like 24V 80A should work for that motor. E.g. https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32998802235.html?

Steve

Slipstick, thank you this is pretty darn close to what I am looking for. I need to be able to adjust voltage to control rpm. Would this work the same way with an ESC basically replacing the battery

Larson1408:
Slipstick, thank you this is pretty darn close to what I am looking for. I need to be able to adjust voltage to control rpm. Would this work the same way with an ESC basically replacing the battery