Arduino Uno/Nano phone (SIM800) project questions

Hello everyone,
I'm new to the Arduino world and come from the Raspberry Pi one always used more as a computer replacement than a real low level microcontroller.
Lately I'm becoming interested in this world and I have a background know-how from pc modding and eletronic in general but completely new to this one. I'm reading many articles and tutorial and I'll receive soon many components.

My first project idea, being a fan of old-style phone, was to built a fully functional GSM phone with keypad and a simple LCD or OLED for both sms and calls. Actually I got two UNO boards both v3, a generic kit with the classic dual line blue backlighted LCD many components, also another official starter beginner kit. I'll get soon:
-a generic NANO v3 board
-a 16 buttons keypad,
-the OLED 128x64 display (but with no library as much as I read after bought it),
-a SIM800L module with SPK and MIC points (don't know if 5V fixed or the old one I'll see),
-a DC-DC step down LM2596 2A regulator,
-a DC-DC step up 2A MT2608 (up to 5V-28V) regulator,
-already have many 3,7v LiOn phone batteries I could use,
-a 4 AA Ni-Mh battery holder case if I'd go for a 6v/4,8v alternative
-a TP4056 LiOn protection chargers
-10K ohm resistors (someone said it's needed for the TX line from the arduino to the SIM800 module to reduce Vin HIGH)
etc...

Now, beside how much it will be difficult to write the code I'd like to begin understanding some things and once I'll receive the components I'll update here with more questions.
To begin: