Go Down

Topic: General PCB Check (Read 700 times) previous topic - next topic

450nick

Hi, before posting any schematics, I just wanted to test the water. I have been working on a design for a set of PCBs to build into a 3d printed housing I've designed, which hopefully with 3 teensy arduinos installed will work as a functioning dashboard for a project car that I'm building (though it is still in bits).

I would like to have the PCBs prototyped in China, so I can then power them up on the bench and start looking at making a working model. I've tested most of the bits on a breadboard individually, but this is the first time I'll put it all together.

Since the prototyping is a reasonable investment, I really don't want to screw it up. I've spent a lot of time checking and rechecking and redesigning where necessary and am pretty much at the point where I'm ready to send off for a quote. Since I'm relatively new to all this though, I'd really like someone with some experience to check over the schematic and maybe PCBs and make sure I haven't made any silly errors but I don't know anyone who could help me personally.

So my question is, would anyone on this forum be willing to help? It's a bit more than a question on the forum so I would be prepared to compensate for time spent within reason. I'm a mechanical engineer by trade so I'd expect the same if someone was asking me a similar question!

Thanks!

gilshultz

My experience with China was great. I used JCLPCB, everything is on line: