Go Down

Topic: avrdude error (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

andrelix

Ok, I am new to the arduino as a whole.  I am building a quadcopter and have uploaded numerous times to it.  I just made a quick change and was using the aeroquad software to do some final tweaks.  Went outside and could not get the unit to power on.  Back to the computer and I noticed I do not have a green light, only a red power light.  I tried to upload and I get the typical avrdude errors that I have seen by searching through the forums.  On my xbee connector I only get a TX (red) but no RX (green) when I am trying to program with it.

I have unplugged, restarted and tried hitting the reset at various times to no avail.  When holding the device it feels like the atmega is getting very hot, this did not seem normal as before.  Here are my particulars:

Arduino Pro Mini with ATmega 328
AeroQuad mini kit 1.0
Windows 7 64bit
Arduino 0022 to program

When I get a verbose upload here is my output:

Binary sketch size: 26458 bytes (of a 30720 byte maximum)
G:\arduino-0022\hardware/tools/avr/bin/avrdude -CG:\arduino-0022\hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -v -v -v -patmega328p -cstk500v1 -P\\.\COM5 -b57600 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\alex\AppData\Local\Temp\build3529833995564198071.tmp\AeroQuad.cpp.hex:i

avrdude: Version 5.4-arduino, compiled on Oct 11 2007 at 19:12:32
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/

System wide configuration file is "G:\arduino-0022\hardware/tools/avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

Using Port            : \\.\COM5
         Using Programmer      : stk500v1
         Overriding Baud Rate  : 57600
avrdude: ser_open(): setting dtr
avrdude: Send: 0 [30]   [20]
avrdude: Recv:
avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00
avrdude: Send: Q [51]   [20]
avrdude: Recv:
avrdude: stk500_disable(): protocol error, expect=0x14, resp=0x51

avrdude done.  Thank you.