Calculating a Median of Several Readings

What is the easiest way to calculate a Median from 7 to 10 Ultra Sonic Sensor Readings? I am kind of new to Arduino code but here is what I have so far (below). I am getting a few readings out of 30 that are clearly outliers. Seems that some of my HC-SR04 sensors are worse than others too.

// define variables:
#include <EEPROM.h>  // Initializes EEPROM; pulls in code from Ardiuno library.
int trigPin = 5; // trigger pin on the Ultrasonic Sensor HC-SR04 module is connected to Arduino Nano's pin 5
int echoPin=4;  // echo pin on the Ultrasonic Sensor HC-SR04 module is connected to Arduino Nano's pin 4
float distance; // variable to store 'distance' reading 
long duration; // variable to store duration time reading (from ultra sonic sound travel out and back from the arrow)
int led = 13
; // LED pin variable, the pin that the 'sight LED' is connected to (D13 with board LED)
int calPin = 6;  // the input pin for the calibration push button for initial calibration after installation on bow riser - different for each bow set up. Done only once per bow.
//int arrow = 60; //sets maximum distance of arrow from sensor in millimeters changes depending on the distance is from the arrow to the HC-SR04 Ultrasonic Sensor (now stored in EEPROM)
int val = 0;  // variable used to determin if calPin is high or low based on pushbutton (it is LOW if button is depressed, otherwise HIGH)
float arrow = EEPROM.read(0); // assigns the 'arrow' spec as the last distance stored in EEPROM (from HC-SR04 pushbutton calibration)

void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600); // USUALLY USED FOR SET UP REASONS FOR SPEED REASONS -Opens the serial port to communicate at 9600 bits per second on the Monitor
pinMode(trigPin, OUTPUT); // Sets the trigPin as an Output
pinMode(echoPin, INPUT); // Sets the echoPin as an Input
pinMode(led,OUTPUT);     // Sets led pin as Output from above
pinMode(calPin, INPUT);  // Sets pushbutton as Input
}

void loop() {