Go Down

Topic: Error Uploading. Check if selected board is currently available (Read 822 times) previous topic - next topic

jlames

I'm just starting out using a Chromebook and the web-based Create. When I plug my Elegoo Uno R3 provided in my starter kit, when I attempt to upload the "Blink" code to the board, I get the above-referenced message. Further, the drop down board selection menu fails to provide a Com selection. Plugging the board into either of the Chromebook's USB ports light up a flashing amber light next to Pin13 and a steady green light. What am I doing wrong? I've looked for answers throughout the forum and internet.

pert

Make sure the USB cable is completely plugged into both the Arduino board and the PC.

You may have a damaged/defective or charge-only USB cable. Try a different cable.

jlames

Yep. The cable is secure at both ends so I'll try a different one tomorrow. Is the Elgoo Uno R3 different than the Arduino Uno that is referenced? I just began watching Arduino lessons from someone named Paul McWhorter and bought it from his YouTube videos. Perhaps I should have gone directly to Arduino for an OEM board. 3rd-party knockoffs have never worked well for me.

pert

Is the Elgoo Uno R3 different than the Arduino Uno that is referenced?