Go Down

Topic: Graphical object-oriented programming for Arduino software (Read 8079 times) previous topic - next topic

Mytx

Sep 05, 2011, 11:51 pm Last Edit: Sep 07, 2011, 04:07 pm by Mytx Reason: 1
Hi there!
I'm an visual artist and musician, and a Midi controllers designer as well.
I've been using object-oriented programming softwares such as Pure Data, Max/MSP, Isadora and Quartz Composer.
I find object oriented programming very intuitive and powerfull, and I think Arduino programming community could grow a lot with this option, because there are many people that are not that interested into code programming or just don't have the time for it.

I think It would be interesting to discuss this topic and to know programmers and non-programmers opinions.
www.yaeltex.com.ar
MYTX.-

retrolefty

Hi there!
I've been using object-oriented programming softwares such as Pure Data, Max/MSP, Isadora and Quartz Composer.
I find object oriented programming very intuitive and powerfull, and I think Arduino programming community could grow a lot with this option, because there are many people that are not that interested into code programming or just don't have the time for it.

I think It would be interesting to discuss this topic and to know programmers and non-programmers opinions.

Well it's my understanding that the C++ language used to program an arduino is already an object oriented programming language? Or perhaps "object oriented programming" means something else to you?

Lefty

fat16lib

These are high level graphical programming systems.

These are not likely to be useful for the Arduino with its limited resources. 

Perhaps such a system could be used for simple apps on the Arduino.

robtillaart

check - http://www.modk.it/ -

graphical programming for Arduino, no idea how well it performs but as it is Italian design it looks good ;)

But graphical programming can be OO but not necessary needs to be OO... It can be sequential too, or ....
Rob Tillaart