Go Down

Topic: controlling NanoMuscle (Read 2638 times) previous topic - next topic

khansen3

Hello, I hope everyone isn't in a food coma after yesterday.  :)

First off, I'm pretty much a newbie here.  So if you think I'm in the wrong forum, or I am not being clear enough just let me now.  Thanks.

I am trying to control a Miga NanoMuscle (http://www.migamotors.com/Media/NM706-Super-TechNote.pdf) using my Arduino FIO.  I have a opamp set up to run a pin buffer (http://www.datasheetcatalog.org/datasheets/228/53986_DS.pdf).  The signal is being sent through pin 13 of the FIO to pin 3 of the opamp.  The script seems to be working fine, since the pin 13 led is going on and off as intended.  However, I'm not getting any response from the NanoMuscle.  As far as I can tell, the circuit is set up right as well.  But I've posted pics if you'd like to look yourself.  Let me know if there's something I'm not showing and I'll post more.  I've also pasted the sketch below.  Thanks!

KH

int contractPin = 13;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(57600);
  pinMode(contractPin, OUTPUT);  //set the digital pin as output

}

void loop() {

digitalWrite(contractPin, HIGH);// extend if the condition is true
     delay(2000);

digitalWrite(contractPin, LOW);// contract if the condition is false
     delay(2000);

}

keeper63

First off, I'm pretty much a newbie here.  So if you think I'm in the wrong forum, or I am not being clear enough just let me now.  Thanks.

Yes, you are in the "wrong forum" with this posting - this posting has -nothing- to do with LEDs, or multiplexing - next time, put your post in a better spot (something like this would probably go in Motors, Mechanics and Power).

I am trying to control a Miga NanoMuscle (http://www.migamotors.com/Media/NM706-Super-TechNote.pdf) using my Arduino FIO.  I have a opamp set up to run a pin buffer (http://www.datasheetcatalog.org/datasheets/228/53986_DS.pdf).  The signal is being sent through pin 13 of the FIO to pin 3 of the opamp.