0.96 128x32 OLED I2C with Digispark Attiny85 no image, please help

Hi guys, I'm a complete noob to AVR, I'm trying to get a 128x32 (not the common 128x64 ) display to work with attiny 85 digispark mini board version.

I can compile my sketch and load it into the micro but i get no image due to I assume some constants somewhere in the library defining the display as 128x64

the display I use is "LCD-GR1307" which is 128x32 oled

the library I use is http://www.14core.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/ATTINY85-OLED.zip from this tutorial

could you please point me to what lines I need to edit in what CPP files to reflect 32px height instead of 128px height

thanks! :slight_smile:

I am also struggling for days now trying to display anything on an OLED 128x32 display with an SDD1306 driver.

Features:

Driver IC: SSD1306

Size: 0.91 inch OLED

Resolution: 128 x 32

Voltage: DC 3.3-5V

So frustrating that I can only find information about how to connect a 128x64 display.
And also it is very confusing that there is a lot of information about the attiny chip with AVR programmers or C language, I want to use is on a digispark with the arduino IDE.

I found this link.. I have a digispark and also several Attiny85's. I would assume with a little tweak it would work with Attiny85.

https://digistump.com/board/index.php?topic=1889.0

This is the conversation that got mine working ( I used the Digispark library and it worked with the smaller 128x32 screen):

In the file DigisparkOLED.cpp you need to change:

0xA8, 0x3F, // Set multiplex ratio(1 to 64)

to:

0xA8, 0x1F, // Set multiplex ratio(1 to 64)

and change:

0xDA, 0x12, // Set com pins hardware configuration

to:

0xDA, 0x02, // Set com pins hardware configuration

Thank you very much @shermluge that worked perfectly.

Further info if it helps anyone - the DigisparkOLED.cpp file that needs editing lives in:

%AppData%..\Local\Arduino15\packages\digistump\hardware\avr\1.6.7\libraries\DigisparkOLED