1.6.1 installation broke my code but attempted roll back won't work either.

Hello,
Somewhat of a noob here…I was about to do some work on my project and got the upgrade available message so I thought, “why not?” and downloaded it. After upgrading from 1.6.0 to 1.6.1 via the windows installer, I compiled my sketch which reads PPM (Pulse Position Modulation) using timer2 and an ISR to measure pulse timing. When I executed it, the pulse times were all screwed up. I decided to uninstall 1.6.1 and reinstall 1.6.0. Once that was accomplished I compiled it again via 1.6.0 and it still exhibited the same behavior. :frowning:

I then connected my my Arduino Mega to my laptop which still was on the old 1.6.0 version which had not been upgraded and compiled my project and it is working fine.

Does the 1.6.1 installation make some sort of changes to my machine that can’t be undone by just uninstalling it and reinstalling 1.6.0? I really need to be able to work on my project with my current PC but I don’t know where to do from here. I’ve attached the code below for reference. I’m sure it could be improved since I’m new to this but I really just want to be able to compile it again on my home computer and have it work like it did prior to my upgrade.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thank You!

Mike

int chanCount = 8;
volatile int startPulseWidthMin = 5000; //This is the widgth of the start pulse.  You must use twice the value you like because the timer is .5 microseconds.  
String udpString;
char udpChar [90];

//  Setup Ethernet for UDP
#include <SPI.h>        
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <EthernetUdp.h>
byte mac[] = { 0xDE, 0xAD, 0xBE, 0xEF, 0xFE, 0xED };
IPAddress ip(192, 168, 1, 177);
unsigned int localPort = 8888;      // local port to listen on

IPAddress remIP(192, 168, 1, 178); //Remote IP address
unsigned int remPort = 8888;      // Remote Port

EthernetUDP Udp;  // An EthernetUDP instance to let us send and receive packets over UDP