1.8 in TFT LCD Display Works with Nano and not with Mega

My question is:

Is there a difference between the NANO and MEGA that would account for ST7735 displays working on NANO and not working on MEGA? I'm using the same pins on both....

Pin 8 is RS (RS/DC)
Pin 9 is RST (RES)
Pin 10 is CS
Pin 11 is SDA
Pin 13 is CLK (SCL)

The displays have slightly different labels for the pins (hence the labels in parenthesis).

MORE DETAILS

I'm relatively new to Arduino and just bought two 1.8in TFT LCDs from different manufacturers.

I am having problems getting them to work on my Arduino MEGA 2560.

After experiencing failure with the MEGA using both displays and 2 different sketches, I finally decided to try the displays and sketches on a Nano.

Both displays work with both sketches on the NANO but not with the MEGA.

I'm using Adafruit_GFX and Adafruit_ST7735 libraries.

Im guessing there is a difference between MEGA and NANO that I am overlooking or that my MEGA has some problem....

Thanks in advance.

Post a link to the actual display(s) that you have bought. e.g. Ebay sale page.

The Sitronix ST7735 controller is specified for maximum 3.3V but it seems to be input voltage tolerant. Other controllers from other manufacturers are not 5V tolerant.

If your pcb does not match the photos in your link exactly, say so. Describe any differences in components, printing, copper traces, …

David.

One is from Sainsmart.com 1.8" TFT SPI LCD Screen with MicroSD Socket
1.8" TFT SPI LCD Screen with MicroSD Socket for Arduino – SainSmart.com

The other is
DSD TECH 1.8 Inch TFT LCD Display Module with SPI Interface for Arduino and MCU
https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WDJ3TV6/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Both displays are an exact match for what you see in the photos.