1 millisecond light pulse LED.

Hello friends!

I’m a beginner in Arduino Uno and I’m having trouble making a Project.
I have a Digital Camera Sony DSC Rx10 Mark II. That camera captures Ultra Slow Motion frames (up to 1 milliseconds) and my Project is to make an LED diode that have one-thousandth of a second light oscillations so that only my Camera can “see” the Oscillations.
The idea is to make that every 1 second the LED blinks for 1/1000 (one millisecond) of a second and after every blink the LED diode turns off for a period of one second and blink again during the period of one thousandth of a second, in an infinite loop of luminous oscillations each second and that only a Camera that makes videos in Ultra Slow Motion like mine Sony DSC RX10 could record the oscillations (it will looks like to the human eye that the LED diode is always off).
I’d like to know how I could do this Project. I already used the “delay” command but it did NOT work for my Project. I already hear that the “delay” time command is terrible for time precision less than 50 milliseconds…
Please, watch the sketch that I used for my Project:

void setup ( ) {

pinMode (10, OUTPUT);

}

void loop ( ) {

digitalWrite (10, HIGH);
delay (0001);
digitalWrite (10, LOW);
delay (1000);

}

I thought that these commands would make my LED blink for a millisecond every 1 second (as I want it to happen) but what actually happened was that the LED blinked in a time just around 1/50 of a second.
The “delay” option disappointed me very much in this Project…

Please, help me with this Arduino Project!

How do you plan on synchronising the electronic shutter with the flash?

delay (0001);Is it important that the delay is expressed as an octal constant?

what actually happened was that the LED blinked in a time just around 1/50 of a second.

You measured this with what?

Please remember to use code tags when posting code.

AWOL:
How do you plan on synchronising the electronic shutter with the flash?