14 Bit conversion in HEX - MCP2515 and MAX31855

Hello everyone!

Referring to the MAX31855 board, the signed value of the temperature is given by 14bits bits [31:18].
Those 14 bits are sent out MSB first, and the first bit is the sign bit as shown in the attached memory map.

Those are the example values:

Example values

I would like to place the value in the first two slot of a 8 slot array, that will be sent out via CAN with a MCP2515 module.

Actually i’m studying this code, that is the send example of the MCP_CAN_lib: Library

// CAN Send Example
//

#include <mcp_can.h>
#include <SPI.h>

MCP_CAN CAN0(10);     // Set CS to pin 10

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(115200);

// Initialize MCP2515 running at 16MHz with a baudrate of 500kb/s and the masks and filters disabled.
  if(CAN0.begin(MCP_ANY, CAN_500KBPS, MCP_16MHZ) == CAN_OK) Serial.println("MCP2515 Initialized Successfully!");
  else Serial.println("Error Initializing MCP2515...");

CAN0.setMode(MCP_NORMAL);   // Change to normal mode to allow messages to be transmitted
}

byte data[8] = {0x00, 0x01, 0x02, 0x03, 0x04, 0x05, 0x06, 0x07};

void loop()
{
  // send data:  ID = 0x100, Standard CAN Frame, Data length = 8 bytes, 'data' = array of data bytes to send
  byte sndStat = CAN0.sendMsgBuf(0x100, 0, 8, data);
  if(sndStat == CAN_OK){
    Serial.println("Message Sent Successfully!");
  } else {
    Serial.println("Error Sending Message...");
  }
  delay(100);   // send data per 100ms
}

/*********************************************************************************************************
  END FILE
*********************************************************************************************************/

Any help, and suggestion about best libraries to use, is super appreciated!

can you extract the temperature from the MAX31855 record OK

horace:
can you extract the temperature from the MAX31855 record OK

Sorry but i haven't understood...
Yes, for sure i can extract the value from the record.