16bit 7kHz PWM-output

Hi,

I have to put my output to a 16Bit PWM signal of a Frequency of 7 kHz.
I am totally new with ths issue.

I am using an arduino nano.

I found two solutions for each problem:

The 16 Bit PWM-Signal:

The 7.8kHz output Signal:
https://arduino-info.wikispaces.com/Arduino-PWM-Frequency

Is it possible to set both settings?

Thank you!!

To get 16-bit PWM you obviously need a 16-bit timer. While you can coax two different duty cycles out of a single timer, you can only have a single frequency. So, you would need two 16-bit timers or use a software generated PWM. Check this link for ideas on SW PWM.

A PWM signal is characterized by its Frequency, ON-period, and OFF-period; what has it to do with 16-bit?

I suspect @DKWatson and @GolamMostafa have lost sight of the goal. But, just to make certain we are all on the same page, is this what you want...

anneme:
I have to put my output to a 16Bit PWM signal of a Frequency of 7 kHz.

The arduino nano is having a 8Bit PWM output regularly.
And I want to have an 16 Bit output.

I found out that it could easier to have a 4kHz 16 Bit PWM output on Pin D9 and D10.

But Coding Badly you are totall right!

anneme:
The arduino nano is having a 8Bit PWM output regularly.

Having said the above, have you wanted to mean that the 'duty cycle (ON-period)' (of the PWM Signals genertaed by analogWrite(DPin, arg2); function) can be be varied by arg2 whose value is limited to 8-bit (0x00 - 0xFF)? If so, then the meaning of 16-bit PWM Signal is now clear to me. In Technical Literature, we must try our utmost to make one-to-one correspondence in the context of a term and its unambiguous meaning.

“16bit PWM” usually means 216 different possible settings; each period of the output waveform is divided into 65536 parts, and you get to set how many are off and how many are on using a 16bit number that tells the timer when to switch…