16x8 LED matrix driver IC

I'm looking for some 16x8 LED matrix driver chips to drive 8x8 bi-colour matrix. As there common cathode to both colours MAX7219 chips don't really suit and multiplexing using serial chips probably won't be very good to drive 4,9 or 16 of these matrix displays. I have found 2 possibilities so far... Holtek HT16K33 http://www.holtek.com/pdf/consumer/ht16K33v110.pdf (28 pin version) Texas Instruments TLC5920 http://www.farnell.com/datasheets/47033.pdf I am finding it difficult to source the HT16K33 though it is my preferred choice. Are there any other other suitable controller chips that people know about or can you give pros/cons for a particular chip please.

As a follow up to this... It look like nobody can recommend an alternate part so I will to go with the HT16K33 but am finding it hard to get hold of. Only suitable place appears to be http://www.aliexpress.com/ but I have never used them before. Does anybody here use this site and can recommend for/against them?

Riva: As a follow up to this... It look like nobody can recommend an alternate part so...

I don't think there's such a thing. It would have a lot of legs...

What they do make is 8x8 matrix controllers that can be chained together to make 16x8, 24x8, 32x8...etc.

eg. MAX7219

fungus:

Riva: As a follow up to this... It look like nobody can recommend an alternate part so...

I don't think there's such a thing. It would have a lot of legs...

What they do make is 8x8 matrix controllers that can be chained together to make 16x8, 24x8, 32x8...etc.

eg. MAX7219

Both the chips I mentioned do 16x8. The MAX7219 is not really suitable as it only does 8x8 and the matrix is 16x8. It is possible to multiplex MAX7221 chips but this would need 2x chips per display module and I don't have any of them either.

The MAX7219 is not really suitable as it only does 8x8 and the matrix is 16x8.

You cannot chain two 7219s together?

Riva: Both the chips I mentioned do 16x8.