1st project- design to turn a key, ard. linear actuator, via wireless remote

Hello all :),

I want to take on a remote electronic/robotics project. I am a noob. I have a generator that needs to be turned on (by key only) it feels a lot like an ignition key in a vehicle. The generator is in a safe/secure screened in housing garage structure, free from rain. The floor is cement so I will need to have this module stationary some how maybe just by weight alone.
I would like to build something to simulate a hand turning that key. About 90degrees release it retract and reset to do it all over again. It needs to work just like you would do it if you were present. And I would like this to be wireless remote for at least 2000 feet. Of course I want the remote switch on my person and be as small as possible (given the range needed for it to work)
Due to it having a moving turning motion I would want it to move the module away from it instead of actually turning the key.

As for power, I guess one pound of pressure/torque… I would prefer to use batteries just because I dont like cords, or having to go all the way down there to turn it on etc.

When it shuts off - does that automatically. It has a timer shut off

I would like a long range key turner. I don’t know of such a device I can buy to accomplish this. I figure I will just make one.

I live next to a big city and am concerned of RF interference - it getting switched on by accident. That would be bad, especially if I was not at home AND un aware…

I think this is possible.
I appreciate all suggestions and direction.

Actions is simple -
I hit a button on a remote, and that sends signal to turn the key.

2 small fixed bars that can slide up to each side of the key
once bars are surrounding the key, wrist motion of 90 degree hold for a second
90 degrees of motion (maybe 100 just to be) I will need a hard stop somewhere though.
And then retract and re-position for next start. Maybe use arduino linear actuator?