2 analog input loops, problem with time

I’m trying to write a code that takes in two different analog input signals. I would like to have the code output 3 columns of data; the two signals and then time. I need to know at what time each analog signal comes into the Arduino for data acquisition purposes. The dream was to then have digital outputs to a rasberry pi, but due to practically no knowledge of the Raspi, me and my team are abandoning that idea and are settling with putting the data on an sd card on the Uno.

I’m fairly new to Arduino coding, but this is what I have so far…

#include <SD.h>

File file;

int val1;
int val2;
int volts1;
int volts2;
int sdcard = 4;

void setup (){
pinMode (0,INPUT);
pinMode (1,INPUT);
pinMode (sdcard,OUTPUT);
Time= millis();
!SD.begin (sdcard);
}

void loop (){
file=SD.open (“file.txt” , FILE_WRITE);

val1=analogRead(A0);
volts1=(val1/1040);

if (volts1 > 2.5)
file.println(0)
else
file.println(1)

val2=analogRead(A1);
volts2=(val2/1040);

if (volts2 > 2.5)
file.println (0)
else
file.println (1)

file.println (Time);
file.Close ();

}

Will this code produce three columns of data on the sd card? The first two columns should be zeros and ones, depending on if the arduino sensed the signal( around 3 volts) Also, will the two analog read and division lines take more than a millisecond? Thanks for the help

No. Data doesn't get stored in a file in rows and columns. It goes in typically as sequential binary data or delimited ASCII. How it gets printed/displayed is up to you or the program that retrieves it.

With regard to the speed, I've read that a write cycle takes 20ms, but the data is written in blocks so if you wait until you have a block full of data it may not be an issue.

ok, thanks. Did you see any major hickups in my code? I was wonder if it was possible to move the following line to the void setup, to save processing time each time the loop is run:

"file=SD.open ("file.txt" , FILE_WRITE);"