2 dc motors controlled through Arduino WiFi Shield

Hi,

I am new in Arduino and I am trying to complete a project. I would like to control 2 dc motors through internet browser using the Arduino WiFi Shield. The movements that I would like to do is forward, right, left, stop, and reverse. I used the example WiFi Web Server LED Blink with the L9 led that blinks through the browser and I put some extra things to control the motors. The problem is that when I am trying to blink the led everything working properly but when I run the new file there is a message in the serial monitor that client is disconnected and in the browser there is an error message. If I reload the page 3-4 times the buttons showed up but they aren’t working.

Any ideas?

I have attached you the code that I use…

WebServer_2Motors.ino (9.29 KB)

If you are powering the motors from the arduino, that will crash the arduino.

Zoomkat thank you for your reply.

I am using the dc motors that there is in the starter pack of arduino. Should I powered them with different batteries despite the fact that they are small motors?

I am so desperate because I trying to find out what’s the problem and every example in the internet is for the ethernet shield and I don’t know how to “translate” it in the WiFi shield.

Should I powered them with different batteries despite the fact that they are small motors?

Only if you want them to work.

I am so desperate because I trying to find out what's the problem and every example in the internet is for the ethernet shield and I don't know how to "translate" it in the WiFi shield.

What is there to translate? A GET request to an Arduino with an Ethernet shield looks EXACTLY like a GET request to an Arduino with a WiFi shield.

PaulS thank you for your reply.