2 ISRs to sleep and wake on button presses

Hi! I'm having some trouble with ISRs.

I am a student using an Elegoo Uno R3 which is supposed to work like the Arduino Uno.

I'm trying to make it so that the Uno goes to sleep on a button press and then wakes up when a different button is pressed. Thus far, I've found article after article about a single button press and waiting to wake up, using serial to wake it up, etc.

Basically, I need to be running the program like normal, but when "offButton" is pressed, the Uno goes to sleep indefinitely. Then, when "onButton" is pressed, the Uno wakes up and continues operating as normal (or restarts the code, whichever is easier to implement).

I have the avr/sleep.h library as that seems to be a constant factor in all the solutions I've attempted so far.

I appreciate any simple code fixes that I might be overlooking/didn't think of. Thanks!

Post the code, using code tags, after reading "How to use this forum".

To wake from sleep, your switch needs to be attached to an interrupt, either the external interrupts on pins 2 and 3, or using the pin change interrupt on just about any pin.

jremington:
Post the code, using code tags, after reading "How to use this forum".

HI, thanks for the response!

I read the "how to use this forum" before posting, but because I don't have code applicable to the question I'm posting, I don't have code to post. The ISRs are completely separate and have no effect on the rest of the code other than to start and stop it, so the rest of the code doesn't matter.

At this point, I already provided the names that I'll be using for the ISRs as "offButton" and "onButton".

I appreciate any simple code fixes that I might be overlooking/didn't think of.

I'm puzzled. You don't have any code, but are looking for "code fixes".

jremington:
I'm puzzled. You don't have any code, but are looking for "code fixes".