2 push buttons as switch to control 2 leds,

I want each switch to control its own led, so switch one controls red and switch 2 controls green i am very new to this i just got my arduino have never taken any classes just learning as i go. i got the code from the tutorials for makeing the first switch and thought maybe i could seperate it. i was very wrong.

int swhPin = 2;         // switch pin
int redPin = 13;       // red led
int swh2Pin = 3;       // switch pin #2
int grnPin = 12;       // green led 
int state = HIGH;      // the current state of the output pin
int reading;           // the current reading from the input pin
int reading2;
int previous = LOW;    // the previous reading from the input pin

// the follow variables are long's because the time, measured in miliseconds,
// will quickly become a bigger number than can be stored in an int.
long time = 0;         // the last time the output pin was toggled
long debounce = 200;   // the debounce time, increase if the output flickers

void setup()
{
  pinMode(swhPin, INPUT); //switch is an input
  pinMode(redPin, OUTPUT); //red led is an output
  pinMode(swh2Pin, INPUT); //switch2 is an input
  pinMode(grnPin, OUTPUT); //green led is a output
}

void loop()
{
  reading = digitalRead(swhPin); //reading first switch
  reading2 = digitalRead(swh2Pin); //reading second switch

// if the input just went from LOW and HIGH and we've waited long enough
  // to ignore any noise on the circuit, toggle the output pin and remember
  // the time
  if (reading == HIGH && previous == LOW && millis() - time > debounce) {
    if (state == HIGH)
      state = LOW;
    else
      state = HIGH;

time = millis();    
  }

digitalWrite(redPin, state); //changing red pin state to on or off

previous = reading;
if (reading2 == HIGH && previous ==LOW && millis() - time  > debounce) {
    if (state == HIGH)
      state = LOW;
    else
      state = HIGH;

time = millis();
  }