220/110v input

Hi Guys...

I am new to Arduino, I hope you can help me!

I have an UNO that has a NRF24L01 and a NODEMCU on it also I have 3 POWER HD 20KG servos on it as it is now I am giving the servos power from an external battery and the UNO and NODEMCU are getting power from an 12v 2amp power supply from the 220v wall socket.

What I want to do is to have everything to get power from the 220v wall socket via a power supply and still have a battery in for backup, but I have no clue what resistors and what els to use?

Thank you

For the servos, you would need a 5 to 6V power supply capable of providing three times the servo stall current, which is probably several amperes per servo. Try to find a data sheet or product page listing that stall current.

Probably you can use a voltage divider with 2 or 3 resistors to divide the voltages from the battery and then use them to achieve your desired output voltages. Keep in mind the values of resistors will be responsible for the amperes flowing through.

Ok thanks guys, so you think that the 1 12v 2amp power supply will be enough to power ever thing? Even the 20kg servos?

1. jremington thinks the power supply won't be enough. I have no idea how large 20kg servo is but he is experienced and probably right.
  2. You CANNOT use voltage divider for such thing, there are special circuits for this. It is quite complicated and likely out of your reach to design and make such circuit yourself. You need either a lot of experimenting and reading or buy suitable power supply. Anyway you need to know voltage and power rating of the servos.

Electrical:
Probably you can use a voltage divider with 2 or 3 resistors to divide the voltages from the battery and then use them to achieve your desired output voltages. Keep in mind the values of resistors will be responsible for the amperes flowing through.

Absolutely definitely you cannot use a voltage divider.