2D ARRAY WITH A CLASS

I am a beginner on an uno and programming on 1.5.6. I have a question about how i can manipulate a 2d array without actually making the 2d array(in the interest of space). I have tried using a class, which is the example below, the upside to this is that it leaves me a lot more space, and the code runs faster.

class enter{
  private:
  int right;
  int left;
  public:
  enter(){

}
  enter(int y,int x){
    right=y;
    left=x;
  }
  int getRight(){
    return right;
  }
  int getLeft(){
   return left; 
  }
  boolean check(int y,int x){
    if(right==y&&left==x){
     return true; 
    }
    else{
     return false; 
    }
  }
};
void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600);  // put your setup code here, to run once:

}

void loop() {

for (int p = 0; p < 10; p++) {
    for (int i = 0; i < 15; i++) {
      //  client.print(array[p][i]);
      //  client.print("|");
     Serial.print("0");
     Serial.print("|");
    }
    //client.println("
");
    Serial.println();

}
  Serial.println("break");
  enter b(2,3);

for (int p = 0; p < 10; p++) {
    for (int i = 0; i < 15; i++) {
      //  client.print(array[p][i]);
      //  client.print("|");

if(b.check(p,i)){
         Serial.print("4");
         Serial.print("|");
     }
     else{
      Serial.print("0");
      Serial.print("|"); 
     }

}
    //client.println("
");
    Serial.println();

}
  Serial.println("done");
}

The issue comes up with the fact that i cannot make a variable number of these objects, so i would have to know exactly the number of “4’s” that are needed. Is there anyway i can work around this, like a va_list or do i need another approach.

I have a question about how i can manipulate a 2d array without actually making the 2d array

I’ve got news for you. You can’t manipulate something you didn’t make.

The issue comes up with the fact that i cannot make a variable number of these objects

A variable number of what objects? Instances of the enter class?