3 stop motor

Hi all..

I am a newbie with arduino, and was only introduced to it last week. I have seen several projects and am quite impressed and amused..:))

I can go around electronics, but when i come to sketches...hmmm..its new for me.

I need help in a sketch to control a hoist motor to go 3 levels. (Ground floor, 1st floor and second floor).

Any ideas were i can get an arduino sketch for this project?

Thanks all..

Do you know how to detect the level ? There are many sensors that can do that.
Is it full size ? or a small demonstration ?
Or is it only for school without real motors and sensors and you only need to write a sketch ?
Are people actually going in to go to another level ? That is too dangerous.

Hello Peter,

Many thanks to your reply.

So basically this is going to be a small lift in a restaurant, to take the plates up to the first floor, or the second floor. I have already constructed such lifts, but this is the first time, that I have 3 levels. Usually, with 2 levels, it is pretty easy, cause we use a simple Automation Board,(used for sliding gates) with limit switch inputs for levels, and simply connect the doors to the Stop input of the board, so that if the doors are opened, the lift wont operate. So far it has always been a piece of cake.. But now..hehh. .with 3 levels, its a different story!.

I was introduced to arduino last week by a friend of mine, and has followed a lottt of projects on youtube, and viewed some sketches, and am really happy to have found this arduino. I want to learn a lot about it, but it seems like I have to start studying C++..

I would really appreciate, if i could get some help with the sketch for this project.

Thanks.

The Arduino is for fast prototyping. When used in a project like that, you have to add some protection for the Arduino pins. They are directly connected to the microcontroller. But a single resistor or a RC filter is often enough.