4-Digit 7-Segment Display

So I'm new to Arduino and C++, coming from Visual Basic.NET world. Using an Arduino UNO R3, I'm reading a temperature from a TMP36 temp sensor and displaying that temperature on a 4-Digit 7-Segment display from Adafruit (Adafruit 0.56 4-Digit 7-Segment Display w/ I2C Backpack - Green [STEMMA QT / qwiic] : ID 880 : $9.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits). I'm using a library provided by Adafruit to send the temperature value to the display. I have it working properly meaning a reading of 77 degrees from the sensor displays "77" on the display, but I want to be able to display the temperature in either Fahrenheit ("77F") or Celsius ("25C"). I can convert the temp to either Fahrenheit or Celsius but I have yet to find a way to display the "F" to the right of the 77 ("77F") or display the "C" to the right of the 25 ("25C"). I am able to create a string that contains "77F" or "25C" but it appears that I can't send a string to the display using the library. Here's the code that I'm currently trying:

void Display_Temperature(){
  int i;
  int reading = 0;
  int TempSamples = 10;
  for(i=0; i<TempSamples; i++){
    reading = reading + analogRead(TempInput);
  }
  float TempSum = reading / TempSamples;
  TempSum = (TempSum / 1024.0) * Aref;
  float tempC = (TempSum - 0.5) * 100.0;
  float tempF = tempC * 1.8 + 32.0;
  int Temp = tempF;
  String StringOne = String(Temp);
  StringOne.concat("F");
  matrix.print(StringOne);
  //matrix.print(StringOne, HEX);
  matrix.writeDisplay();
}

Any ideas?

Any ideas?

Somewhere in the library for the display will be a table that looks-up the given digit (say 0...9) and returns the segments of the display which must be lit to display that digit.
If the table doesn't include hex digits (A...F), you can add them yourself.
If it does include hex, just send 'C' or 'F' as a single hex digit.

Please get into the habit of using code tags.