7 segment display with 74hc595 shift register

I am new to shift registers so please forgive me if I have committed any blunders. For starters I wanted to display numbers 0-9 in a single segment (common anode) display using the 7 segment display. I made the connections and uploaded the code. Here it is

int latchPin = 2; //pin 12 on the 595
int dataPin = 3; //pin 14 on the 595
int clockPin = 4; //pin 11 on the 595

void setup() {
  pinMode(latchPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(dataPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(clockPin, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {

//0
  digitalWrite(latchPin, LOW);
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 64);
  digitalWrite(latchPin, HIGH);
  delay(1000);

//1
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 121);
  delay(1000);

//2
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 36);
  delay(1000);

//3
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 48);
  delay(1000);

//4
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 25);
  delay(1000);  

//5
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 18);
  delay(1000);

//6
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 2);
  delay(1000);

//7
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 120);
  delay(1000);

//8
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 0);
  delay(1000);

//9
  shiftOut(dataPin, clockPin, MSBFIRST, 16);
  delay(1000);
}

The problem here is that the digits 2, 5, 6 are not displaying properly. When displaying the digit 2 the segment B doesn't light up, but it does for other numbers. For 5, 6 the segment C doesn't light up, but it lights up for every other number. I checked the code several times. What could be the problem.

PS: just to be sure the 7 segment display is working properly I connected it in another circuit and everything was fine.

Translate your decimal constants into binary, then it's easier to find/fix the missing bits.

Looking at what is displayed and what is not displayed, it Looks to me like Segment B & C were wired switched.