70A Infineon BTN8980TA motor driver shield

Hi folks

I am a student at Columbia University. I have designed with the help of a freelancer and my limited knowledge some schematics for a shield for the arduino leonardo for a project that i am working on. I took a lot of advice from the freelancer and am not sure if this would work and therefore need some help so that i don’t waste any more money manufacturing it. I thought that the experts on the arduino forum would be the best to give me some advice.

The shield is designed to connect to 3 k-type thermocouples for temperature measurement, to control 3 x 24VDC, 50W purely resistive silicone heaters, to control a high current 24VDC, 120W worm gear motor, take power input from a 24VDC, 480W power supply and provide regulated 5V to the arduino. The schematics and PCB was designed in Eagle 6.

The AD8495 is used as ice point compensated thermocouple amplifier and the BTN8980TA from infineon is used as the motor driver. General purpose MOSFETS are used to driver the heaters.

I am not so sure if the schematics and the PCB is okay in terms of electronic engineering principles, circuit design best practices and as an arduino shield.

I will be highly grateful to anyone who could spare some time to give me some pointers and suggestions on this shield.

Thank you.

P.S: I am attaching in addition to the PCB and schematic files, the datasheets and motor curves. Also, I am very sorry for the low res images and for the pcb and schematics not being .sch or .brd.

The datasheet for the motor driver is http://www.infineon.com/dgdl/Infineon-BTN8980TA-DS-v01_00-en.pdf?fileId=db3a30433da668b6013da692a9c1003e&ack=t

schematics.pdf (36.5 KB)

pcb.pdf (73.9 KB)

pcb.pdf (73.9 KB)

schematics.pdf (36.5 KB)

Why would you trust free advice over the advice of the professional you paid for?

You did pay them? Or is that why the real files are missing?