8-channel relay board code

Hi , I'm new to Arduino . I recently bought an arduino Uno and an 8-channel relay board.
I was browsing on this website ,amongst others , to see if I could find a code for the project I need.
The codes that are available online , all turn the relays on and then off after a delay.

What I would like to do , is use a PIR sensor to trigger the relays .
Now , once the relays are ON , they need to stay on until I push a momentary pushbutton , which will turn all of them off.

The relay board is already hooked up. Where do I hook up the 3-wire PIR sensor and the 2-wire momentary pushbutton ?

Thank you.

You say you are a newbie, and your question certainly shows it. I suggest you take some smaller bites of arduino before you try to swallow a cow. Go find some examples which show you how to interface to a pushbutton, and spend a little time getting the basics of electricity in your head. Trying to start with an advanced project just leads to frustration. With two weeks of evening study, you could know enough to do this without somebody else donig it all for you. Where's the fun in that?

Bear in mind, I'm not criticizing you: I'm just trying to make your arduino journey a lot more satisfying. Slow down and enjoy it.

Good advice.
Some good examples come with the Arduino IDE.

cladinshadows:
I recently bought an arduino Uno and an 8-channel relay board.

Which one. There are several. Provide a link.

cladinshadows:
The relay board is already hooked up.

How. An Uno can switch, but not power eight relays (8x~80mA = 640mA) at the same time.
You most likely need a dedicated power supply for the relay coils.
Leo..

I have been looking and reading about this for a while now and the problem is that I can't find anything that might be helpful for this project.
I'm sorry that I don't know much about Arduinos and if I can't get help with the code , that's fine with me but at least I could use a lead...anything ... that could help me further.