80 3.8v High Power Led dangerous?

Hi, for a prototyping project i want to build a large light panel. 80 green HighPower LEDs from Sparkfun are selected. 750ma and 3.8v each.

I planned to use our 220AC Net supply to power four LED drivers.
But while planning i was wondering about the dangers of the led specs alone.

I am fairly new to electronics and have yet to fully incorporate deeper understanding of this relationship:

May I ask: When i put 80 of these led in four rows. each 20 led in row, 4 rows parallel. I would get 20 x 3.8V si 76V and 4 X 750 mA so 3.000 mA or 3A of current. Right?

That brought me to this question: is that now way over save power levels?

i thought that 30mA ++ are already dangerous since rcd are acting on that current? and i got 3 amps?! or / And that 50+DC is dangerous and life threatening...

how can i make it more secure? And what would you reccomend to drive the leds? Thanks a lot

A single 100watt COB LED could be easier than lots of seperate LEDs.
Also easier to cool (with a CPU cooler).
100watt mains powered LED drivers are common. Some can be PWM dimmed.
Leo..

I’m not sure where you think the danger is coming from so I’m not sure if my answer is helpful. Current is dangerous if it passing through your body. For sure, those levels of current would kill you if it was through your body, but it’s not, it’s through the LEDs. Current is also dangerous in a different way, if the wires it is passing through are not capable of carrying it they heat up, if they heat up enough there is the potential for fire.

As for the 30mA sensitivity of an RCD, that is to protect you against current from the mains going through your body and killing you. If you touch a live wire then the current through your body does not return via the neutral wire. The RDC detects this imbalance and switches off the power, hopefully in time to prevent serious injury to you.