A bee in my pocket: board? speaker? battery? Need help :)

Hi all!

I'm new to the Arduino world, just signed up to the forum. Very happy to be here! But first of all sorry in advance if I don't use the right words or Arduino 'slang' :sweat_smile:

[u]Here is my project[/u]:

I would like to create a portable and compact device with Arduino to play a 2min song after someone click 3-4 times in a row on a button.

Example: With this device in my jacket inner pocket, I can put my hand in the pocket, scratch the button 3-4 times (to avoid unexpected triggers) and then a realistic bee sound plays for 1-2 minutes just like there was a bee in my pocket.

[u]Here is my question[/u]:

What would be the cheapest equipment I could get to do the trick? (!) Knowing that my priority is to have a good sound quality, not loud but very realistic (especially for low frequencies).

BOARD: I found this board: https://store.arduino.cc/usa/arduino-mkrzero ($21.90) Is it good for what I need?

SPEAKERS: Can't find speakers. Do you have any advice?

BATTERY: Knowing it has to fit in a jacket pocket, what kind of battery component would you recommend? Would a AAA battery component be the best?

BUTTON: Found this little guy: https://store.arduino.cc/usa/grove-button-p ($2.50) Pretty sure it's exactly what I need, I might "upgrade" it a bit for it to be perfect.

-

Thank you already for those who read my post until there!

Thanks for your help! :stuck_out_tongue:

Here's what I'd use:

Class D Audio Amp 2 Mini Speakers Arduino Nano MP3 Player Battery Push Switch

Wow, that was quick! Thank you @Power_Broker, your list is super useful!

I have a few questions about your selection:

[u]Speakers[/u]

1- With the MP3 Player and the Class D Audio Amp, will the sound be "realistic" despite the fact that I'm using those 2 seemingly "basic" speakers you linked? Or should I aim for better speakers to get the sound quality I need (ie realistic low-frequency bee buzzing)?