About Production

Hi,
Greetings.

I have developed a project on Arduino Mega.
It consists of a tft display and an extra analog pin and 5 extra digital pins.
My project is ready. I want to know how can I make it into production unit like a proper PCB.
I have no knowledge about it.

It would really be helpful if somebody can guide me through the next steps.

Thank You.

Would it port to a UNO, MINI or NANO for the sketch size ?

If so there are a lot of DIY PCB’s out there you could purchase off the shelf to give you a minimal footprint.

I also think @crossroads (A much valued member of the community) could help you with the homebrew aspect too.

ashrafmansuri:
Hi,
Greetings.

I have developed a project on Arduino Mega.
It consists of a tft display and an extra analog pin and 5 extra digital pins.
My project is ready. I want to know how can I make it into production unit like a proper PCB.
I have no knowledge about it.

Thank You.

Perhaps your definition of “production” is different from mine, but. If your project is going to be made into something that is sold, you need to write up a “BOM” or bill of material used in making your product.
In that you identify EVERY component in your project by name and your part number identification that matches the schematic of your product. Then identify the commercial distributor of that component and EBAY and AMAZON and others are not reliable distributors. Add the distributor’s own part number.
When done, check the inventory that distributors have on hand. If they have none, pick a distributor that does have the component available. Also check that the component is not obsolete.
IF the component is not available or is obsolete, you cannot produce the product.
Good luck!
Paul

ashrafmansuri:

You need to check what procedures and testing you need to carry out so your product is properly licensed and compiles with all regulations where the product is sold.