Accelerometer readings causing music to play

Hi!

I am new to Arduino and this forum, so apologies if this is in the wrong section. I am trying to work on this project that involves taking the output of an accelerometer (LIS3DH), that I converted gravity to degrees, and once it reads past a certain angle, music should play off of an SD card. I am currently using 2 separate Arduino UNOs to control each piece and have gotten them to work separately. I have no clue where to start to get them to talk to one another and cause a response, or if I am even heading in the right direction.

Thanks!

What do You mean by talk to one another ?

Only very specific messages can be exchanged, following the rules built into the code.

Using several controllers is a good way to make things more difficult, a lot more difficult.
Using one controller looks like possible from this first easy view.

Hi,
I have been talking to several professors on my campus saying that how the accelerometer continuously updates doesn’t allow for one controller because Arduino is single-threaded. When I tried doing one controller, the continuous updating caused the music to restart every second no matter what orientation. So unless you can give me advice on how to get it working with one controller, that would be great.
I have attached the code we were using for the one controller.

finalcode.ino (1.9 KB)

Professor or not, I don't understand Your description. The controller should read data and perform calculations according to the need of output data. How often a sensor is reacting is not interesting as I Think.
Continues updating…. Makes no sense to me.
Please attache code the way told in advising topis on top of the beginning of the topics types.
Use code tags to attache code. Using tablets, helpers can't read inlude files.

The problem in the code you posted is that you start the music every time pitch or roll are >= 45. If the music is already playing then you should not start it again. Like this: