Accepting wireless data

Hello,

How can Arduino on my computer accept data from a microcontroller wirelessly?

I have two Adafruit microcontrollers which have Bluetooth and Wifi modules respectively, and I don't know how to transmit data to the Arduino serial plotter.

You really need to tell us more about your project.

My background is in TCP/IP and WiFi is nuts and bolts to me.

(Bluetooth not so much).

Tell us more.

Thank you for replying.

My background is in nothing, I am quite inexperienced.

My project:
-I have an Adafruit Bluefruit and an Adafruit Wifi microcontroller
-I have an IMU sensor

-I would like data from the IMU to be sent to my computer so that Arduino Serial Plotter can plot it. I would like this to be done without having my microcontroller plugged in to my computer. I don't know what to implement in Arduino code so that it can receive this data wirelessly (either through Bluetooth or wifi, whatever is easier).

Please let me know if you need any more info.

cookedrobot:
I don't know what to implement in Arduino code so that it can receive this data wirelessly

You haven't said that you have an Arduino device anywhere though....

cookedrobot:
I don't know how to transmit data to the Arduino serial plotter.

That has to be a Serial.print into the PC's USB. To do that wirelessly you could use two Pololu Wixels, which is basically a wireless USB. I had a project where I had one Wixel at the PC plugged into USB, and the other on an Arduino-based robot, wired to the Arduino on a software serial port. Arduino communicated to its own Wixel, which wirelessly spoke to the other Wixel, which in turn was seen on the PC's USB on some or other COM port.

Hello,

Even though I am using an Adafruit microcontroller, I am still using Arduino IDE to write the code.

Thank you for the suggestion of Pololu Wixels. I would like to know what can be done with my existing setup, a microcontroller that has a wifi module and a microcontroller that has Bluetooth.