Access, read and/or write data on unknown chip

Hello. I have a Xerox 3025 cartridge 'chip' which has an IC on it that says:
53D9F
Q421

Chip itself has 4 connections marked as GND CLK DATA and VCC. I was wondering if any of you know how I could read (and later write, if possible) data off it using an Arduino. I read somewhere that SPI library would help, but I've never used it before.

Right now I connected VCC to 3.3V, GND to GND, CLK to pin 13 and DATA is left unconnected because I don't know where it belongs.

That would be a complete waste of your time. IF the chip is memory, it may not even be writable!

Buy an EEPROM chip like the 24LC256 and read/write data to your heart's content!

I don't need this chip as memory for Arduino. I want to reset it, because buying a new chip after every cartridge refill is a waste of money.

dainiusb:
I don't need this chip as memory for Arduino. I want to reset it,

Do you know what data to write to it to cause a reset?

That question assumes it is technically possible to write to it in the first place. But if they don't want you to reset it why would they waste money on a re-writable chip?

If you really do want to try to access the chip read-up how SPI and I2C work. They are not especially complex.

...R

Robin2:
Do you know what data to write to it to cause a reset?

That question assumes it is technically possible to write to it in the first place. But if they don't want you to reset it why would they waste money on a re-writable chip?

If you really do want to try to access the chip read-up how SPI and I2C work. They are not especially complex.

...R

I could find out what data to write by reading a brand new chip.

I do realize that it may be unwritable, but want to read data off it anyways. As seen in this Xerox 6128, 6130 & 6140 chip resetter reprogrammer - YouTube video, there is some hope.