activate led sequencer using PIR with timer delay between LED blinks

I am trying to run a LED sequencer of 5 LEDs that will trigger with a PIR and turn on the 5 LEDs in sequence. Once it gets to the 5th LED, the program will stop and then run the sequence again when activated by the PIR. I need a standard blink from the first LED, then pause for 45 seconds before lighting the second LED. Then a 45 second pause before lighting the 3rd LED and so on. Once the 5th LED is lite and turned off, I want the program to run the sequence again when motion is detected.

I am new to programming but have been able to get the 5 LEDs to blink in sequence but in a continuous loop. I will hook the PIR to digital pin 2 if that is the best.

I would appreciate any help in figuring this out. Do I use a timer? Do I use delays? What will work?

Here is the code so far:

/* A simple program to sequentially turn on and turn off 5 LEDs created 10 October 2016 by Steve Larsen */

int LED1 = 13; int LED2 = 12; int LED3 = 11; int LED4 = 10; int LED5 = 9;

void setup() {

pinMode(LED1, OUTPUT); pinMode(LED2, OUTPUT); pinMode(LED3, OUTPUT); pinMode(LED4, OUTPUT); pinMode(LED5, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {

delay(1); //delay in between reads for stability digitalWrite(LED1, HIGH); // turn on LED1 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED2, HIGH); // turn on LED2 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED3, HIGH); // turn on LED3 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED4, HIGH); // turn on LED4 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED5, HIGH); // turn on LED5 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED1, LOW); // turn off LED1 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED2, LOW); // turn off LED2 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED3, LOW); // turn off LED3 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED4, LOW); // turn off LED4 delay(100); // wait for 100ms digitalWrite(LED5, LOW); // turn off LED5 delay(100); // wait for 100ms

}

I am new to programming but have