Adding hi hat pedal to drum sketch

Hi! Im running a version of SpikenzieLab’s DrumKitAI Sketch on an Arduino mega 2560.
The problem is that the original sketch doesnt contemplate any hi hat pedal and I want to add one.

Im new to programming and arduino and I cant find the way to add it with a pusher button.

This is the original code (the only modification is that I only use 3 piezo sensor for now):

//*******************************************************************************************************************
// User settable variables
//*******************************************************************************************************************

unsigned char PadNote[6] = {22,36,60,62,64,65}; // MIDI notes from 0 to 127 (Mid C = 60)

int PadCutOff[6] = {900,950,900,900,900,900}; // Minimum Analog value to cause a drum hit

int MaxPlayTime[6] = {90,90,90,90,90,90}; // Cycles before a 2nd hit is allowed

#define midichannel 0; // MIDI channel from 0 to 15 (+1 in “real world”)

boolean VelocityFlag = true; // Velocity ON (true) or OFF (false)

// Internal Use Variables

boolean activePad[6] = {0,0,0,0,0,0}; // Array of flags of pad currently playing
int PinPlayTime[6] = {0,0,0,0,0,0}; // Counter since pad started to play

unsigned char status;

int pin = 0;
int hitavg = 0;

// Setup

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(57600); // connect to the serial port 115200
}

// Main Program

void loop()
{
for(int pin=0; pin < 3; pin++)
{
hitavg = analogRead(pin); // read the input pin

if((hitavg > PadCutOff[pin]))
{
if((activePad[pin] == false))
{
if(VelocityFlag == true)
{
// hitavg = 127 / ((1023 - PadCutOff[pin]) / (hitavg - PadCutOff[pin])); // With full range (Too sensitive ?)
hitavg = (hitavg / 8 ) -1 ; // Upper range
}
else
{
hitavg = 127;
}

MIDI_TX(144,PadNote[pin],hitavg);
PinPlayTime[pin] = 0;
activePad[pin] = true;
}
else
{
PinPlayTime[pin] = PinPlayTime[pin] + 1;
}
}
else if((activePad[pin] == true))
{

if(PinPlayTime[pin] > MaxPlayTime[pin])
{