Adding libraries for Adafruit bno055

Hello all,

I am new to Arduino. I have a Adafruit bno055 orientation sensor which I want to include in my existing project. I included the sensor drivers using cmake.
The drivers:

Upon compiling, I get the following error:

/src/ext/drivers/imu/adafruit/bno055/arduino/WProgram.h:10:32: fatal error: core_build_options.h: No such file or directory
 #include "core_build_options.h"
                                ^
compilation terminated.

I searched the drivers for the required header file but I couldn't find it. There are many similar header files missing.

Do I need to download more libraries? If yes, which ones?

P.S: I did post a similar question but on a different board. include Adafruit BNO055 libraries in Qt project using CMake

WProgram.h indicates you're using some extremely outdated code. The easiest solution is to forget about CMake and just use the Arduino IDE. If you don't like the IDE's GUI, you can use the CLI:

You can also use arduino-cli, but you should be aware it's still in beta:

I'm sure you can get the CMake system working with enough effort but I don't think it's worth using if it means you're stuck back in 2010. To make it actually useful, you'll need to figure out how to make it work with modern code.

Hello,

Thank you for the response. The Adafruit sensor is an extension to my existing project. My entire project built in Qt using CMake. The project has several modules. Hence, it would be simpler for me to include the sensor drivers in my current project rather than shift the entire project to Arduino IDE.
Are there some examples that I can refer to for this issue? I tried to search online but I couldn't find any.
I did find some libraries here: Arduino Tiny
But they also seem to be outdated.

The problem is not with the libraries. What is the story with this file?:
/src/ext/drivers/imu/adafruit/bno055/arduino/WProgram.h
How did it get there?

anroidpcc:
I did find some libraries here: Arduino Tiny