Adruino-based project

I'm a final year student of engineering and i'm interested in an Adruino based project, however, this is something new to me because my major is not in computers.

Objectives of this project are:

1] to analyze,

2] investigate,

3] interface,

4] codify and

5] verify Arduino as a 'local' sensing and control platform with suitable back-end processing with apporpriate communication between the local (on-site) Arduino and backend computer

6] Investigate if WiFi can be used efficiently as a communication media between Arduino and back-end computer.

Can you point me to some useful resources or give me some guidelines to follow in order to start developing the project?

You first - what are you collecting data from that will be analyzed?

whooops.. I see Crossroads alreayd posted.. :slight_smile:

but I was going to say same..

more details please..

1.) analyze what? use the Arduino to analyze?

2.) Investigate what? whats the different between investigate and analyze in this project?... to you?

3.) interface with what? the Arduino and PC? Arduino and sensors? PC and sensors?.. or do you mean more of a GUI type 'interface'?

The attached pictures are the entire description of the project. I am trying to understand what exactly it is asking for and how to go about my research.

3.JPG

So you've got to come with some kind of project idea to start.
What kinds of things are you interested in?
What is your field of study, and how could automated data collection and/or control be applied there?

Reminds me of a test I read about...

Question 2: Analyze in detail. Be objective and specific.

engstudent25:
6] Investigate if WiFi can be used efficiently as a communication media between Arduino and back-end computer.