Advice for novice on project of a remote controlled vehicle

Hello everyone,
I'm a novice regarding arduino and electronics. Currently I'm working on a product design project for university in which I would need to make a prototype
It would be an intelligent transport assistant that we fake by having it remote controlled.
Basically it would need to move at walking speed, be bluetooth controlled, and capable of carrying about 10-20 kg of weight. An RC guy suggested me these motors with a gearing stepdown https://www.rc-point.nl/index.php?item=robbe-power-755_40-12v--boot-_-truck-nr-1-4491-bulk--pakket&action=article&aid=10197&lang=nl but couldn't provide me with any knowledge on arduino compability. We want to include arduino as flexibility for future add-ons. I think I need a motor shield but I don't know how to check for compability.
Any suggestions on approach, motors batteries anything really.
Thank you,
Have a nice day

"Any suggestions on approach, motors batteries anything really."

Go to walmart, goodwill, or a second hand kids store and get a kids "ride on" toy. Use that as your mobile platform.

Ok reading it again is kind of annoying how general it is. We've done a first iteration as you told me with a remote control kid car, but it doesn't perform as good as we wish because it's not able to carry anything notable. My main concern is about motor shield compatibility with those 12v 4,5a motors. The arduino is needed as we have to implement also light and inputs.

Go to a RC shop and tke a look at the cars department. Or google for "rc car" or "rc tank"

"Ok reading it again is kind of annoying how general it is. We've done a first iteration as you told me with a remote control kid car, but it doesn't perform as good as we wish because it's not able to carry anything notable. "