Advice needed

Hi, fellow forum users.

I am new to homemade custom electronics and therefore unsure what parts i need.

I do want to compare measurements of many different solar cells. So i thought i need some kind of electric board where i can plug in certain sensors.

In my case sensors to measure and record the voltages of at least 20 different solar panels. Do i need other measurements to compare the performance of different solar cells?

Along with that I'd like to measure and record humidity, temperature and intensity of incoming light. All that data should somehow be collected and then recorded every given time step (let's say 5 mins) together with date and time, so a csv-table can be created.

So the question to the pros here is: which parts do i need and how complicated is the programming for such a device? Do i need a computer (raspberry?) of some sort where data can be stored or is it possible to gather data and store it on flash drive of some sort.

Cheers

It mostly depends on what you want to measure. Measuring the panel voltage is almost straight forward, but measuring the current or maximum output power is much more complicated.

It looks like you want to collect the voltages from 20 solar cells simultaneously. What is their possible output voltage? The Arduino (the site of which you are asking the question), can only read up to 5V. So you will need to keep the voltage under that. Additionally you need a way to either switch each solar cell into a single analog input or add inputs for each cell.

Based on your list given in the OP I would suggest:
1 Arduino UNO
5 Adafruit ADS1115 (each has four analog inputs thus allowing connection to 20 panels)
1 Adafruit datalogging shield (provides the RTC for timestamping data and the SD card for storing the information)
1 DHT22 or similar variant to record temperature and humidity