Advice on my new build

Hello Arduino forum's, I am very newt to this as I have never used an Adruino before. I am about to create a project for my final year in university and was after some advice, I am building a "Human Posture Analyzing System" which will consist of using an Arduino, Gyroscope and an accelerometer, These sensors will be used to measure the angle of a human beings posture and will use a series of buzzers and led's to warn the user when they have exceeded the recommend limits, bla bla bla. But I am very unsure on: 1. what is the best Adruino board to get. 2. what gyro and accelerometer sensors to get 3. what bluetoothe module to get (Has to communicate with a PC)

and preferably somewhere where I could learn or get examples of some sort of coding for this, as I have only ever done basic C programming.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post.

Thanks Again Nathan

I’m pretty new to the forums too but I’ve actually been working on a project similar to this so I may be able to help you.

First off, I’m a bit curious as to why you would want a gyroscope to be a part of the project.
Accelerometers measure acceleration (naturally), and so they always measure a 9.82m/s/s acceleration towards the center of the earth. So with JUST an accelerometer, you can already detect which way is down relative to the sensor. The only problem with accelerometers is that if you are accelerating laterally, the acceleration measured will no longer be straight down, and so the reading loses accuracy the more you move.

Gyros measure angular rate of rotation, which is why they are used on dynamic robots/drones. But gyros measure angular rate so they are integrated to get angles/orientation. This means that small errors will build up over time and your orientation will begin to drift. Solution? Accelerometers to recalibrate/reset the gyro to its zero point.